Joomla TemplatesWeb HostingFree Money

Home News Centre First Caribbean

First Caribbean



        Neville Brewster, 0 - 14 Net Winner                                 Ricky Skeete, Open Champion collects his prize                  Linda Ridout, 15+ Net Winner

Ricky Skeete made light of the wet conditions under foot to win the top prize in the First Caribbean Open last Saturday. A heavy downpour in the morning threatened the competition, but although the conditions were not conducive for low scoring, the former Barbados national player produced a tremendous performance when he scored a 67 gross to win by seven shots from his nearest rival.
Neville Brewster (net 67) won the top net prize in the low section from Lennox Mirjah (68) with club captain Clarence Hiles (70) in 3rd place. There was a much tighter finish in the high section where Linda Ridout (35pts) won the Stableford format after a count-back from Carl Naitram. The veteran New Yorker Ted Hinds (34 pts) took third place on a day when points gained were worth at least five more because of the wet conditions. Pat Freidt (89) won the gross prize in the high section.
Gayle Fields and Curtis Johnson won the two Nearest-the-Pin prizes and Ajahni Stephenson, grandson of former Barbados cricketer Franklyn Stephenson, won the junior prize.
First Caribbean International Bank’s Head of Retail Banking Rolf Phillips thanked the organizers and his staff for all their work in staging the competition, and pledged his support in the future. He highlighted the bank’s commitment to community activities and their goal to provide excellence in everything they promote. Club Captain Clarence Hiles thanked Mr Phillips on behalf of the club, and complimented the sponsors on their excellent delivery of a top quality competition.
The evening finished with a buffet dinner provided by Mulligan’s Restaurant and live entertainment and dancing.        

Last Updated (Monday, 09 August 2010 14:15)

Golfer's Poll
Which has been the best major of 2008?
Upcoming Tournaments
<<  April 2014  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
   1  2  3  4  5  6
  7  8  910111213